Welcome Everyone!

Welcome to my Midterm website for Strategic Presentation! Here I will discuss my interest in the sport of soccer (or football as it is called in the rest of the world).  Soccer is the most popular sport in the world.  It is played in all countries and each country has its own national team that plays in international tournaments such as, the FIFA World Cup, the the Euro Cup, etc.  Each country also has a domestic league that include various club teams with a mix of professional players from around the world.  The most popular leagues are the Barclay’s Premiere League (BPL) in Britain, La Liga in Spain, Bundesliga in Germany, etc.  My favorite club team is Arsenal which is part of the BPL.  My interest in Arsenal began when I saw videos of Arsenal legend, Dennis Bergkamp, score amazing goals for the team when I was little.  I have been a fan ever since and I still keep up with the latest scores and news from Arsenal.  I am also Polish so I am an avid supporter of the Polish national team whenever they play in international tournaments.  Additionally, I also play soccer occasionally in my hometown’s field.  I used to play on a daily to weekly basis when I was in middle school and high school, but now that I am in college, I don’t have the time to play like I used to.  I used to be part of my school’s team in middle school and high school and it brought me joy playing it every single time.  I hope you enjoy my content and stay tuned for more posts about my interest in Soccer.

Leave a Reply

